Hang On!

WOW….The last seven days have been unreal! It Started last Thursday afternoon… I just thought it was one of those temporary things that would be here and gone in 24 hours…by Sunday I was afraid to eat anything until I was home because ….. well… lets just say what went in didn’t stay in for very long….! I started thinking about the symptoms that were so much like my granddaughter a few months earlier when she was diagnosed with Salmonella poisoning…
If this is what she went through…. I had more heartache for her than I did at the time she went through it. I got online for info… it said that if it was just the diarrhea it would last 4-7 days…

Sunday…. day 4…. could I be the lucky one and go 4 not 7??

Of course not!!!

Day Seven…. yesterday… I got up sooo tired and weak… I told God I didn’t know if I could go much longer… then I remembered the 4-7 day window I read about… ok…. one more day!!!
Today…. day 8!

OMGosh…. like night and day!!! The internet search was right!!

Then… on the way to work I was Praising God for getting me through… I told Him that it was so helpful to KNOW that I had X amount of time before my breakthrough…it made it bareable…achievable… attainable…

Not every “problem” we take to God has a set time of duration, or anything we can find that will give us even an approximate timeline to hang on to…. No substance to hold on to…but….
God has given us FAITH….
Faith IS the substance of things hoped for, the evidence of things not seen (Hebrews 11:1)
When we do not have the exact time factor of our breakthrough… we can always rest assured that by holding on to our Faith we will get through anything the world or satan throws our way!  One more day….one more hour…. one more minute… one more second….

HANG ON!

That breakthrough is just within reach… and when you get it… NOTHING is sweeter…!

2 thoughts on “Hang On!

  1. This post reminds me of the passage where Jesus is talking to His disciples about the fact that He is leaving them soon but that He is sending a friend to help them, the Holy Spirit. John 16:33 “These things I have spoken to you, so that in Me you may have peace. In the world you will have troubles, but take courage; I have overcome the world.”
    Even though we don’t always see instant results to our faith responses it is still quite encouraging to know that God will sometimes walk me through the struggle as my deliverance instead of the instant gratification I am looking for. Either way, He is by my side from beginning to end.

Leave a Reply

