Opinions

opinions1[1]Opinions…. That is what is so great about individuality….We all have an opinion…. I don’t like winter… some do…. I deal with it.. knowing that my turn at summer will be coming soon….and that the world needs the changes to function like it was created to be….
I like purple… but I also like color in general and if something isn’t purple… I wont pitch a fit and demand that it be changed…I know that some things would just look out of place or tacky if everything was purple….

When it comes to God and the Bible…well… opinion on how to worship Him is also individualized…

You can be a quiet, eyes closed worshiper or a jump up and down halleluiah worshiper…. and either way is ok with God..

But… the nuts and bolts of right and wrong… opinions don’t hold water… just because … in my opinion…I think it is ok to drive 80mph in a 60mph zone… will get me into trouble with the law…or that I choose to believe that I can sing like Mandisa while I am in the car with the radio cranked to 10… doesn’t mean I wont make more than a few people in the congregation cringe if I chose to sing a special in church!

Now…… when it comes to my faith…..

I believe in Jesus… I believe that His Word is Truth… I believe He was born of a Virgin…. I believe that He came to earth to Save His people… (anyone who will accept Him)… I believe He died a terrible terrible terrible death…. FOR ME!!!   I believe there is Power in the Blood of Jesus… I believe there is Power in the Name of Jesus….(so do the unbelievers or they wouldn’t be working so hard to keep it from being proclaimed…!) …. I believe that Heaven is real…. And so is Hell….I believe that Who-so-ever….means you as much as me…. And Who-so-ever Believes… WILL be saved… I believe that God did not stutter when He wrote the Bible through men… He sees the outcomes of going against that Word …. And THAT is why he doesn’t like sin…. It HURTS His Family…NOT because He wants us to not have any “fun”..

I believe….. yes… I choose to believe…. MY opinion!!!
Tell me anytime what your opinion is…. I will listen… and I will tell you why my opinion was formed…
I will not try to make you feel like you are “less” of a person…. Or like you are the dumbest rock in the box because your opinion differs from mine.. If I can answer a question you may have about my opinion… I will do the best I can to answer it or find someone who can… IF … you are truly wanting an answer… but to start an argument.. nah…. Wont be worth it….!  I wont condemn… that is not my job… but my opinion may not be something you want to hear… take it and do what you want with it… throw it in the trash… think about it…. pass it on… its ok… I’ll do the same with your opinion you give me… I wont hate you for it… I may or may not agree with it… but… that is ok…and I should not be out of line to expect the same from you!

I have been made to feel like I am a nobody from so many people in my past… I didn’t measure up to the standard “their opinion” had formed on what was standard.    I changed my actions to try to become who they thought I should be… but deep down… I wasn’t happy…and since I know that feeling all to well… that is the last thing I want to do to anyone else!

Age… although not fun in some aspects…. has a way of strengthening you…. Giving you wisdom…. Helping you to see things in a different perspective…and things that once were important are no longer on top of my list… and those things that were on the bottom of my important list have somehow found its way to the top!!!   Funny how are Opinions change…   and THAT is why we can not trust “opinions”.. They are always subject to change… but….

TRUTH…. Will NEVER change…

So… with that said… My Opinion on my Faith in Jesus… and the infallible Word of God called the Bible…is that It is TRUTH!   Something that has moved to the top of my Important list… and with the out and out hate of it that comes from the media ….they (in their opinion) must think it is a big enough force to be worth fighting against…and so in my opinion… makes me believe that it must be worth standing up for…

Of course… that is My Opinion!!!

Leave a Reply

