WHAT IF?

whatif[1]WHAT IF …… you were about to take a bite of something that was laced with Poison…… would you want me to tell you?    Would you trust me enough to listen?

WHAT IF……. you were about to back off of a cliff……. would you want me to tell you?    Would you trust me enough to listen?

WHAT IF……. you were about to step into a pit of poisonous rattle snakes…….  would you want me to tell you?    Would you trust me enough to listen?

WHAT IF……. you were about to be mugged….. would you want me to tell you?    Would you trust me enough to listen?

WHAT IF…… you were about to lose your life in some form or fashion…… would you want me to tell you?    Would you trust me enough to listen?

WHAT IF…… there was a tornado coming straight for you…….would you want me to tell you?    Would you trust me enough to listen?

I would imagine every answer would be YES!!!   What kind of a friend would I be if I saw something coming to hurt you and stood back and said absolutely nothing at all?!?!?   What kind of human being period…. would I be for that matter….whether friend…family…. or so called enemy …….to let something happen to you that could be averted by a simple shout out!?!?

I also can not imagine you not taking my warning as an honest heartfelt concern for your safety!   Some may question my motives….but what could possibly be the reason?  I sure can’t see any personal gain I would get out of keeping anyone from harm by shedding the light on a dim situation!
Some…. I could guess, would feel their present situation may be worth any risk that they assume may or may not happen and then choose to continue doing what they are doing.

Some could just assume that I didn’t have a clue about what was really going on and then choose to turn a deaf ear to my warning.  Those  would more than likely be those who didn’t really know me…..but the saddest part is even those closest to me….. those who I call family….. friends….. will even be counted among those who call my cry’s…. silly…. old fashioned…. unwarranted.

With that said…. the thing that has been very heavily on my mind this week is what I…… and many other Christians….. believe is the signs of the return of Jesus!
I know many of you may have seen that coming…..some may be rolling your eyes and thought…. “oh no…. here she goes again with that End Time Prophesy talk!     People have been saying this is ‘the end’ for years and we are all still here!”

True…. I have heard it said for years we are in the end times….. but being in the end times means every year…. every month….  every day…. and every hour….. brings us much…. much…. MUCH closer to the big event!    More and more revelation is coming to light everyday with not only confirmation from the Bible…..But science is beginning to speak things that line up with the Word of God.

I am not….. and have never claimed to be a deep Bible Scholar…. and many things are still unclear about end time events…. but… I do see signs all around me!

The bible says :
Luke 21:7 And they asked Him, Teacher, when will this happen? And what sign will there be when this is about to occur?  8 And He said, Be on your guard and be careful that you are not led astray; for many will come in My name [appropriating to themselves the name Messiah which belongs to Me], saying, I am He! and, The time is at hand! Do not go out after them.  9 And when you hear of wars and insurrections (disturbances, disorder, and confusion), do not become alarmed and panic-stricken and terrified; for all this must take place first, but the end will not [come] immediately.  10 Then He told them, Nation will rise against nation, and kingdom against kingdom. [II Chron. 15:6; Isa. 19:2.]  11 There will be mighty and violent earthquakes, and in various places famines and pestilences (plagues: malignant and contagious or infectious epidemic diseases which are deadly and devastating); and there will be sights of terror and great signs from heaven.

The increase of each of these events mentioned in these Scriptures is amazing when you honestly open your eyes and look at it!

But the part that has me excited …. but at the same time very anxious…. is in Acts.
Acts 2:17 And it shall come to pass in the last days, God declares, that I will pour out of My Spirit upon all mankind, and your sons and your daughters shall prophesy [telling forth the divine counsels] and your young men shall see visions (divinely granted appearances), and your old men shall dream [divinely suggested] dreams.  18 Yes, and on My menservants also and on My maidservants in those days I will pour out of My Spirit, and they shall prophesy [telling forth the divine counsels and predicting future events pertaining especially to God’s kingdom].  19 And I will show wonders in the sky above and signs on the earth beneath, blood and fire and smoking vapor;20 The sun shall be turned into darkness and the moon into blood before the obvious day of the Lord comes–that great and notable and conspicuous and renowned   [day].

The 15th of April is the first of 4 total Lunar eclipses as well as a total Solar eclipse between 2014-2015!    If you havent heard anything about these you should look them up!
2 resources that are super in my opinion are:
I am excited about the fulfillment of Scripture that looks very much like it is falling into place during my lifetime…. and very possibly SOON!
BUT….. as I stated a bit ago…. I am also anxious about these next few months (no matter when it actually happens)…. anxious because there are sooooo many people in my life that I am not sure are actually seeing…. and hearing… these signs…. these warnings that, like an alarm …… gets louder and louder…. clearer and clearer!   Many of my friends…. family…. and foes have turned a deaf ear to them as if they are not important.   They can not see them as warning signs and for what ever reason they have chosen to brush them off…. convinced they are false alarms or just a bunch of end time foolery that is trying to scare people into salvation.
Worse….. are those who have claimed they have become Christians but continue to keep one foot in the world by doing things that those not saved are doing.   They too have decided that the signs have always been there and there is no increase in them to warrant getting serious with their faith.   I am concerned that when things begin to heat up…. will their faith be strong enough to endure!
WHAT IF…….I told you Earthquakes increasing is one of the signs?…..would you want me to tell you?    Would you trust me enough to listen?
WHAT IF……. I told you Wars and Rumors of wars increasing is one of the signs?….would you want me to tell you?    Would you trust me enough to listen?

WHAT IF…….I told you Pestilence (deadly diseases) increasing is one of the signs?…..would you want me to tell you?    Would you trust me enough to listen?

WHAT IF…… I told you the 4 blood moons in 2014-2015 is one of the signs?……would you want me to tell you?    Would you trust me enough to listen?

WHAT IF???????

 

Acts 2:21 And it shall be that whoever shall call upon the name of the Lord [invoking, adoring, and worshiping the Lord–Christ] shall be saved.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

